Event Intelligence
InterestMe Financial Planning Limited (IMFP) and the appointed representative InterestMe Advisers Limited (IMA) enter administration
Supplier bankruptcyBreaking Updated 28th September 2026 · 11:42
- Significance
- Material
- Impact
- Strongly Negative
- Confidence Confidence indicates how reliable ProcIntel considers the event assessment based on the quality, quantity and independence of the supporting evidence. It does not measure the event's importance.
- High
- Evidence
- 1 source 1 signal
Overview
What happened Source facts
On 24 September 2026, IMFP and IMA entered administration. Robert Goodhew and Geoff Bouchier of Kroll Advisory Limited were appointed joint administrators for both firms. The joint administrators are responsible for managing the affairs of the firms during the administration process. They are officers of the court and need to comply with all insolvency law. IMFP is authorised by the FCA. IMA is an appointed representative of IMFP.The firms carry out regulated activities, including financial planning and advice on pensions, mortgages and wider financial planning matters. On 24 July 2026, IMFP agreed to a voluntary requirement which restricted the activities it can carry out. Below we set out for customers:How to contact the joint administrators. Information about the administration. What to do if you are concerned about your investments. What to do if you have a complaint with the firms. How to protect yourself from fraudsters claiming to act on behalf of the firms, the joint administrators or the FCA.
Suggested considerations
Derived from this Event's rating and type — prompts for your team to evaluate, not reported facts and not recommendations.
- Monitor for explicit timing evidence.
- Determine whether internal exposure warrants earlier investigation.
Date evidence from the source: “On 24 September 2026, IMFP and IMA entered administration.”
Suggested Considerations
These are prompts for a procurement team to evaluate, generated from this Event's rating and type. They are not reported facts and not instructions — ProcIntel does not know your contracts, suppliers or exposure.
- Monitor for explicit timing evidence.
- Determine whether internal exposure warrants earlier investigation.
How to read this Event
- Source facts what the original source reported.
- ProcIntel assessment ProcIntel's own interpretation of those facts.
- Consideration a suggested question for your team — never a recommendation to act.
Source Facts
Only what the sources reported. Nothing on this page is ProcIntel's interpretation.
Recorded source facts
On 24 September 2026, IMFP and IMA entered administration. Robert Goodhew and Geoff Bouchier of Kroll Advisory Limited were appointed joint administrators for both firms. The joint administrators are responsible for managing the affairs of the firms during the administration process. They are officers of the court and need to comply with all insolvency law. IMFP is authorised by the FCA. IMA is an appointed representative of IMFP.The firms carry out regulated activities, including financial planning and advice on pensions, mortgages and wider financial planning matters. On 24 July 2026, IMFP agreed to a voluntary requirement which restricted the activities it can carry out. Below we set out for customers:How to contact the joint administrators. Information about the administration. What to do if you are concerned about your investments. What to do if you have a complaint with the firms. How to protect yourself from fraudsters claiming to act on behalf of the firms, the joint administrators or the FCA.
This Event rests on a single report. It has not been corroborated by a second, independent source.
-
On 24 September 2026, IMFP and IMA entered administration. Robert Goodhew and Geoff Bouchier of Kroll Advisory Limited were appointed joint administrators for both firms. The joint administrators are responsible for managing the affairs of the firms during the administration process. They are officers of the court and need to comply with all insolvency law. IMFP is authorised by the FCA. IMA is an appointed representative of IMFP.The firms carry out regulated activities, including financial planning and advice on pensions, mortgages and wider financial planning matters. On 24 July 2026, IMFP…
Open original report → fca.org.uk
Linked Signals
Every collected Signal that contributed to this Event, with how it was matched.
| Published | Headline | Source | Matched text | Extraction confidence | Method |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 28th September 2026 | InterestMe Financial Planning Limited (IMFP) and the appointed representative InterestMe Advisers Limited (IMA) enter administration | FCA News | entered administration | 95.0 | high precision phrase |
Entities
The real-world companies, places, commodities and organisations this Event involves.
Company 1
- Kroll Advisory Ltd. reused entity extraction · confidence 75.0
Country 1
- United Kingdom reused entity extraction · confidence 95.0
Full linking detail
| Entity | Type | Link method | Confidence | Source article |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Kroll Advisory Ltd. | Company | reused entity extraction | 75.0 | article |
| United Kingdom | Country | reused entity extraction | 95.0 | article |
Why ProcIntel Rates This
Every rating below is produced from the logged facts by consistent, rules-based scoring — never from the tone or wording of the source.
Significance Significance estimates the potential procurement impact of the event, including factors such as supply, cost, operations, geography and strategic importance.
3 · Material- This type of disruption is typically severe for procurement.
- No specific geography identified yet.
- 1 organisation affected.
- No procurement category has been determined for this event.
- Time horizon is not yet assessed for individual Events; a standard short-term assumption is used.
Confidence Confidence indicates how reliable ProcIntel considers the event assessment based on the quality, quantity and independence of the supporting evidence. It does not measure the event's importance.
4 · High- Reported by at least one primary/official source.
- Reported by a single source so far — not yet independently corroborated.
- Key facts (what happened, when) are fully documented.
- Evidence was last updated within the last month.
Urgency How soon the evidence already identified for this event suggests action may be needed. Unknown means no sufficiently explicit or quantified timing evidence has been identified -- ProcIntel never infers a timeframe where the evidence does not support one.
UnknownTiming not established. No sufficiently explicit or quantified timing evidence has been identified. Procintel has not inferred urgency where timing evidence is insufficient.
Impact Direction Whether the procurement impact of this development is assessed as negative, positive, or neutral/mixed.
Strongly NegativeProvisional default — not yet reviewed.