← Back to Events

Event Intelligence

InterestMe Financial Planning Limited (IMFP) and the appointed representative InterestMe Advisers Limited (IMA) enter administration

Supplier bankruptcyBreaking Updated 28th September 2026 · 11:42

Significance
Material
Impact
Strongly Negative
Confidence Confidence indicates how reliable ProcIntel considers the event assessment based on the quality, quantity and independence of the supporting evidence. It does not measure the event's importance.
High
Evidence
1 source 1 signal

Overview

What happened Source facts

On 24 September 2026, IMFP and IMA entered administration. Robert Goodhew and Geoff Bouchier of Kroll Advisory Limited were appointed joint administrators for both firms. The joint administrators are responsible for managing the affairs of the firms during the administration process. They are officers of the court and need to comply with all insolvency law. IMFP is authorised by the FCA. IMA is an appointed representative of IMFP.The firms carry out regulated activities, including financial planning and advice on pensions, mortgages and wider financial planning matters. On 24 July 2026, IMFP agreed to a voluntary requirement which restricted the activities it can carry out. Below we set out for customers:How to contact the joint administrators. Information about the administration. What to do if you are concerned about your investments. What to do if you have a complaint with the firms. How to protect yourself from fraudsters claiming to act on behalf of the firms, the joint administrators or the FCA.

Suggested considerations

Derived from this Event's rating and type — prompts for your team to evaluate, not reported facts and not recommendations.

  • Monitor for explicit timing evidence.
  • Determine whether internal exposure warrants earlier investigation.

All suggested considerations →

When it occurred 24th September 2026
Geography Not established
Evidence 1 linked signal
Real-world state Breaking

Date evidence from the source: “On 24 September 2026, IMFP and IMA entered administration.”

Suggested Considerations

These are prompts for a procurement team to evaluate, generated from this Event's rating and type. They are not reported facts and not instructions — ProcIntel does not know your contracts, suppliers or exposure.

  • Monitor for explicit timing evidence.
  • Determine whether internal exposure warrants earlier investigation.

How to read this Event

  • Source facts what the original source reported.
  • ProcIntel assessment ProcIntel's own interpretation of those facts.
  • Consideration a suggested question for your team — never a recommendation to act.

Source Facts

Only what the sources reported. Nothing on this page is ProcIntel's interpretation.

Recorded source facts

On 24 September 2026, IMFP and IMA entered administration. Robert Goodhew and Geoff Bouchier of Kroll Advisory Limited were appointed joint administrators for both firms. The joint administrators are responsible for managing the affairs of the firms during the administration process. They are officers of the court and need to comply with all insolvency law. IMFP is authorised by the FCA. IMA is an appointed representative of IMFP.The firms carry out regulated activities, including financial planning and advice on pensions, mortgages and wider financial planning matters. On 24 July 2026, IMFP agreed to a voluntary requirement which restricted the activities it can carry out. Below we set out for customers:How to contact the joint administrators. Information about the administration. What to do if you are concerned about your investments. What to do if you have a complaint with the firms. How to protect yourself from fraudsters claiming to act on behalf of the firms, the joint administrators or the FCA.

1 report 1 independent source

This Event rests on a single report. It has not been corroborated by a second, independent source.

  1. InterestMe Financial Planning Limited (IMFP) and the appointed representative InterestMe Advisers Limited (IMA) enter administration

    FCA NewsAuthoritative sourceGovernment/Regulator 28th September 2026

    On 24 September 2026, IMFP and IMA entered administration. Robert Goodhew and Geoff Bouchier of Kroll Advisory Limited were appointed joint administrators for both firms. The joint administrators are responsible for managing the affairs of the firms during the administration process. They are officers of the court and need to comply with all insolvency law. IMFP is authorised by the FCA. IMA is an appointed representative of IMFP.The firms carry out regulated activities, including financial planning and advice on pensions, mortgages and wider financial planning matters. On 24 July 2026, IMFP…

Linked Signals

Every collected Signal that contributed to this Event, with how it was matched.

PublishedHeadlineSourceMatched textExtraction confidenceMethod
28th September 2026 InterestMe Financial Planning Limited (IMFP) and the appointed representative InterestMe Advisers Limited (IMA) enter administration FCA News entered administration 95.0 high precision phrase

Entities

The real-world companies, places, commodities and organisations this Event involves.

Company 1

Country 1

Full linking detail
EntityTypeLink methodConfidenceSource article
Kroll Advisory Ltd. Company reused entity extraction 75.0 article
United Kingdom Country reused entity extraction 95.0 article

Why ProcIntel Rates This

Every rating below is produced from the logged facts by consistent, rules-based scoring — never from the tone or wording of the source.

Significance Significance estimates the potential procurement impact of the event, including factors such as supply, cost, operations, geography and strategic importance.

3 · Material
  • This type of disruption is typically severe for procurement.
  • No specific geography identified yet.
  • 1 organisation affected.
  • No procurement category has been determined for this event.
  • Time horizon is not yet assessed for individual Events; a standard short-term assumption is used.

Confidence Confidence indicates how reliable ProcIntel considers the event assessment based on the quality, quantity and independence of the supporting evidence. It does not measure the event's importance.

4 · High
  • Reported by at least one primary/official source.
  • Reported by a single source so far — not yet independently corroborated.
  • Key facts (what happened, when) are fully documented.
  • Evidence was last updated within the last month.

Urgency How soon the evidence already identified for this event suggests action may be needed. Unknown means no sufficiently explicit or quantified timing evidence has been identified -- ProcIntel never infers a timeframe where the evidence does not support one.

Unknown

Timing not established. No sufficiently explicit or quantified timing evidence has been identified. Procintel has not inferred urgency where timing evidence is insufficient.

Impact Direction Whether the procurement impact of this development is assessed as negative, positive, or neutral/mixed.

Strongly Negative

Provisional default — not yet reviewed.