Event Intelligence
BinDawood Holding secures SAR 542M banking facility
AcquisitionBreaking Updated 29th August 2026 · 05:40
- Significance
- Moderate
- Impact
- Neutral or Mixed
- Confidence Confidence indicates how reliable ProcIntel considers the event assessment based on the quality, quantity and independence of the supporting evidence. It does not measure the event's importance.
- Low
- Evidence
- 1 source 1 signal
Overview
What happened Source facts
Logo of BinDawood Holding Co. BinDawood Holding Co. obtained a SAR 542 million Shariah-compliant Murabaha financing facility from Banque Saudi Fransi ( BSF) and Gulf International Bank (GIB). The company said in a statement to Tadawul that the facility will finance the acquisition of assets of AS E-Piim Tootmine’s dairy products plant in Estonia through its wholly owned subsidiary, JUUST JUBN OÜ. It added that no bank guarantees were provided for the financing, whose term ranges between three to five years. There are no related parties involved in the deal. In mid-August, BinDawood Holding announced that its wholly owned subsidiary, JUUST JUBN OÜ, won a bid to acquire assets belonging to AS E-Piim Tootmine in Estonia for SAR 585.85 million (EUR 135.25 million), as per Argaam ’s data.
ProcIntel Analysis
This Event has not been assessed yet.
The source facts, rating, evidence and linked entities on this page are unaffected and remain complete.
Suggested considerations
Derived from this Event's rating and type — prompts for your team to evaluate, not reported facts and not recommendations.
- Monitor for changes to supplier ownership, contract terms or account relationships.
- Monitor for explicit timing evidence.
- Determine whether internal exposure warrants earlier investigation.
No explicit date was tightly bound to the matched event text, so no occurrence date is claimed.
Suggested Considerations
These are prompts for a procurement team to evaluate, generated from this Event's rating and type. They are not reported facts and not instructions — ProcIntel does not know your contracts, suppliers or exposure.
- Monitor for changes to supplier ownership, contract terms or account relationships.
- Monitor for explicit timing evidence.
- Determine whether internal exposure warrants earlier investigation.
How to read this Event
- Source facts what the original source reported.
- ProcIntel assessment ProcIntel's own interpretation of those facts.
- Consideration a suggested question for your team — never a recommendation to act.
Source Facts
Only what the sources reported. Nothing on this page is ProcIntel's interpretation.
Recorded source facts
Logo of BinDawood Holding Co. BinDawood Holding Co. obtained a SAR 542 million Shariah-compliant Murabaha financing facility from Banque Saudi Fransi ( BSF) and Gulf International Bank (GIB). The company said in a statement to Tadawul that the facility will finance the acquisition of assets of AS E-Piim Tootmine’s dairy products plant in Estonia through its wholly owned subsidiary, JUUST JUBN OÜ. It added that no bank guarantees were provided for the financing, whose term ranges between three to five years. There are no related parties involved in the deal. In mid-August, BinDawood Holding announced that its wholly owned subsidiary, JUUST JUBN OÜ, won a bid to acquire assets belonging to AS E-Piim Tootmine in Estonia for SAR 585.85 million (EUR 135.25 million), as per Argaam ’s data.
This Event rests on a single report. It has not been corroborated by a second, independent source.
-
BinDawood Holding secures SAR 542M banking facility
Logo of BinDawood Holding Co. BinDawood Holding Co. obtained a SAR 542 million Shariah-compliant Murabaha financing facility from Banque Saudi Fransi (BSF) and Gulf International Bank (GIB). The company said in a statement to Tadawul that the facility will finance the acquisition of assets of AS E-Piim Tootmine’s dairy products plant in Estonia through its wholly owned subsidiary, JUUST JUBN OÜ. It added that no bank guarantees were provided for the financing, whose term ranges between three to five years. There are no related parties involved in the deal. In mid-August, BinDawood Holding…
Open original report → argaam.com
Linked Signals
Every collected Signal that contributed to this Event, with how it was matched.
| Published | Headline | Source | Matched text | Extraction confidence | Method |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 25th August 2026 | BinDawood Holding secures SAR 542M banking facility | Argaam - Company Disclosures | acquisition, acquire | 38.5 | keyword combination |
Entities
The real-world companies, places, commodities and organisations this Event involves.
Country 2
- Saudi Arabia reused entity extraction · confidence 95.0
- United Arab Emirates reused entity extraction · confidence 95.0
Government Organisation 1
- Saudi Exchange (Tadawul) reused entity extraction · confidence 75.0
Full linking detail
| Entity | Type | Link method | Confidence | Source article |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Saudi Arabia | Country | reused entity extraction | 95.0 | article |
| United Arab Emirates | Country | reused entity extraction | 95.0 | article |
| Saudi Exchange (Tadawul) | Government Organisation | reused entity extraction | 75.0 | article |
Why ProcIntel Rates This
Every rating below is produced from the logged facts by consistent, rules-based scoring — never from the tone or wording of the source.
Significance Significance estimates the potential procurement impact of the event, including factors such as supply, cost, operations, geography and strategic importance.
2 · Moderate- This type of disruption typically has a moderate procurement impact.
- No specific geography identified yet.
- 1 organisation affected.
- No procurement category has been determined for this event.
- Time horizon is not yet assessed for individual Events; a standard short-term assumption is used.
Confidence Confidence indicates how reliable ProcIntel considers the event assessment based on the quality, quantity and independence of the supporting evidence. It does not measure the event's importance.
2 · Low- Reported only by secondary sources so far — no primary/official confirmation yet.
- Reported by a single source so far — not yet independently corroborated.
- Some key facts (e.g. exact date) are still missing or unconfirmed.
- Evidence has not been updated in 33 days.
Urgency How soon the evidence already identified for this event suggests action may be needed. Unknown means no sufficiently explicit or quantified timing evidence has been identified -- ProcIntel never infers a timeframe where the evidence does not support one.
UnknownTiming not established. No sufficiently explicit or quantified timing evidence has been identified. Procintel has not inferred urgency where timing evidence is insufficient.
Impact Direction Whether the procurement impact of this development is assessed as negative, positive, or neutral/mixed.
Neutral or MixedProvisional default — not yet reviewed.