← Back to Events

Event Intelligence

‎Al Battal receives SAR 6.35M on-account insurance claim for fire damage

Factory fireBreaking Updated 29th August 2026 · 05:40

Significance
Material
Impact
Strongly Negative
Confidence Confidence indicates how reliable ProcIntel considers the event assessment based on the quality, quantity and independence of the supporting evidence. It does not measure the event's importance.
Moderate
Evidence
1 source 1 signal

Overview

What happened Source facts

‎ Logo of Al Battal Factory for Chemical Industries Co. Al Battal Factory for Chemical Industries Co. received today, Aug. 23, an on-account insurance payment of SAR 6.35 million. In a Tadawul statement, it said the payment is part of the SAR 8 million approved settlement from the SAR 15.83 million outstanding for damages caused by a fire at one of its factory facilities on July 4, 2025, leaving a net outstanding amount of SAR 9.48 million. The company said the financial impact will be reflected in the cash flow statement in H2 2026. The company reaffirmed its commitment to the highest standards of risk management and safety, while continuing efforts to strengthen operational sustainability and protect shareholders’ interests, and will announce further developments in due course. According to Argaam data, Al Battal reported in July 2025 that a limited fire broke out at one of its facilities in Dammam, affecting the packing area, administration building and finished-goods warehouse, which were subject to assessment. In January 2026, the company received a loss adjuster’s letter on its insurance claim for the fire-related damages, with the approved assessment setting the net entitlement at SAR 21.83 million; after a SAR 6 million advance payment, SAR 15.83 million remained outstanding. In June 2026, the company received a letter from the insurer approving an interim payment of SAR 8 million from the compensation due for the fire-related damages.

ProcIntel Analysis

This Event has not been assessed yet.

The source facts, rating, evidence and linked entities on this page are unaffected and remain complete.

Suggested considerations

Derived from this Event's rating and type — prompts for your team to evaluate, not reported facts and not recommendations.

  • Monitor for explicit timing evidence.
  • Determine whether internal exposure warrants earlier investigation.

All suggested considerations →

When it occurred 4th July 2025
Geography Not established
Evidence 1 linked signal
Real-world state Breaking

Date evidence from the source: “23, an on-account insurance payment of SAR 6.35 million.</p> <p ></p> <p >In a <strong>Tadawul </strong>statement, it said the payment is part of the SAR 8 million approved settlement from the SAR 15.83 million outstanding for damages caused by a fire at one of its factory facilities on July 4, 2025, leaving a net outstanding amount of SAR 9.48 million.</p> <p ></p> <p >The company said the financial impact will be reflected in the cash flow statement in H2 2026.</p> <p ></p> <p >The company reaffirmed its commitment to the highest standards of risk management and safety, while continuing efforts to strengthen operational sustainability and protect shareholders’ interests, and will announce further developments in due course.</p> <p ></p> <p >According to <span ><strong>Argaam</strong></span> data, Al Battal reported in July 2025 that a limited fire broke out at one of its facilities in Dammam, affecting the packing area, administration building and finished-goods warehouse, which were subject to assessment.</p> <p ></p> <p >In January 2026, the company received a loss adjuster’s letter on its insurance claim for the fire-related damages, with the approved assessment setting the net entitlement at SAR 21.83 million; after a SAR 6 million advance payment, SAR 15.83 million remained outstanding.</p> <p ></p> <p >In June 2026, the company received a letter from the insurer approving an interim payment of SAR 8 million from the compensation due for the fire-related damages.</p>”

Suggested Considerations

These are prompts for a procurement team to evaluate, generated from this Event's rating and type. They are not reported facts and not instructions — ProcIntel does not know your contracts, suppliers or exposure.

  • Monitor for explicit timing evidence.
  • Determine whether internal exposure warrants earlier investigation.

How to read this Event

  • Source facts what the original source reported.
  • ProcIntel assessment ProcIntel's own interpretation of those facts.
  • Consideration a suggested question for your team — never a recommendation to act.

Source Facts

Only what the sources reported. Nothing on this page is ProcIntel's interpretation.

Recorded source facts

‎ Logo of Al Battal Factory for Chemical Industries Co. Al Battal Factory for Chemical Industries Co. received today, Aug. 23, an on-account insurance payment of SAR 6.35 million. In a Tadawul statement, it said the payment is part of the SAR 8 million approved settlement from the SAR 15.83 million outstanding for damages caused by a fire at one of its factory facilities on July 4, 2025, leaving a net outstanding amount of SAR 9.48 million. The company said the financial impact will be reflected in the cash flow statement in H2 2026. The company reaffirmed its commitment to the highest standards of risk management and safety, while continuing efforts to strengthen operational sustainability and protect shareholders’ interests, and will announce further developments in due course. According to Argaam data, Al Battal reported in July 2025 that a limited fire broke out at one of its facilities in Dammam, affecting the packing area, administration building and finished-goods warehouse, which were subject to assessment. In January 2026, the company received a loss adjuster’s letter on its insurance claim for the fire-related damages, with the approved assessment setting the net entitlement at SAR 21.83 million; after a SAR 6 million advance payment, SAR 15.83 million remained outstanding. In June 2026, the company received a letter from the insurer approving an interim payment of SAR 8 million from the compensation due for the fire-related damages.

1 report 1 independent source

This Event rests on a single report. It has not been corroborated by a second, independent source.

  1. ‎Al Battal receives SAR 6.35M on-account insurance claim for fire damage

    Argaam - Company DisclosuresTrade pressStock Exchange/Regulatory Announcements 23rd August 2026

    ‎ Logo of Al Battal Factory for Chemical Industries Co. Al Battal Factory for Chemical Industries Co. received today, Aug. 23, an on-account insurance payment of SAR 6.35 million. In a Tadawul statement, it said the payment is part of the SAR 8 million approved settlement from the SAR 15.83 million outstanding for damages caused by a fire at one of its factory facilities on July 4, 2025, leaving a net outstanding amount of SAR 9.48 million. The company said the financial impact will be reflected in the cash flow statement in H2 2026. The company reaffirmed its commitment to the highest…

Linked Signals

Every collected Signal that contributed to this Event, with how it was matched.

PublishedHeadlineSourceMatched textExtraction confidenceMethod
23rd August 2026 ‎Al Battal receives SAR 6.35M on-account insurance claim for fire damage Argaam - Company Disclosures fire broke out at 95.0 high precision phrase

Entities

The real-world companies, places, commodities and organisations this Event involves.

Country 2

Government Organisation 1

Locality 1

  • Dammam reused entity extraction · confidence 75.0
Full linking detail
EntityTypeLink methodConfidenceSource article
Saudi Arabia Country reused entity extraction 95.0 article
United Arab Emirates Country reused entity extraction 95.0 article
Saudi Exchange (Tadawul) Government Organisation reused entity extraction 75.0 article
Dammam Locality reused entity extraction 75.0 article

Spend Categories

Spend categories are linked by a reviewer, never assigned automatically.

Why ProcIntel Rates This

Every rating below is produced from the logged facts by consistent, rules-based scoring — never from the tone or wording of the source.

Significance Significance estimates the potential procurement impact of the event, including factors such as supply, cost, operations, geography and strategic importance.

3 · Material
  • This type of disruption typically has a moderate procurement impact.
  • No specific geography identified yet.
  • 1 organisation affected.
  • At least one procurement category is affected, which adds breadth alongside any organisations.
  • Time horizon is not yet assessed for individual Events; a standard short-term assumption is used.

Confidence Confidence indicates how reliable ProcIntel considers the event assessment based on the quality, quantity and independence of the supporting evidence. It does not measure the event's importance.

3 · Moderate
  • Reported only by secondary sources so far — no primary/official confirmation yet.
  • Reported by a single source so far — not yet independently corroborated.
  • Key facts (what happened, when) are fully documented.
  • Evidence has not been updated in 35 days.

Urgency How soon the evidence already identified for this event suggests action may be needed. Unknown means no sufficiently explicit or quantified timing evidence has been identified -- ProcIntel never infers a timeframe where the evidence does not support one.

Unknown

Timing not established. No sufficiently explicit or quantified timing evidence has been identified. Procintel has not inferred urgency where timing evidence is insufficient.

Impact Direction Whether the procurement impact of this development is assessed as negative, positive, or neutral/mixed.

Strongly Negative

Provisional default — not yet reviewed.