Event Intelligence
Contract award: Cardiff and Vale University Health Board - Outsourcing of Othopeadic Procedures (GBP 9,229,879.41)
Major contract awardUnited KingdomBreaking Updated 20th October 2026 · 11:21
- Significance
- Moderate
- Impact
- Positive
- Confidence Confidence indicates how reliable ProcIntel considers the event assessment based on the quality, quantity and independence of the supporting evidence. It does not measure the event's importance.
- Moderate
- Evidence
- 1 source 1 signal
Overview
What happened Source facts
Contract award notice published on UK Find a Tender by Cardiff and Vale University Health Board. Procurement: Outsourcing of Othopeadic Procedures. Description: This notice relates to the intention to award a contract for the commissioning of Othopeadic procedures by Cardiff University Health Board (CAVUHB), Cwm Taf Morgannwg University Health Board (CTMUHB) and Swansea Bay University Health Board)SBUHB) following a mini-competition under the Outsourcing of Clinical, Surgical & Diagnostics Services Framework Agreement (PRO-OJEULT-50776). The Health Servi Category: services. Value: GBP 9,229,879.41 (largest of 2 stated award/contract values). Supplier(s): St Joseph's Hospital Ltd, PRACTICE PLUS GROUP HOSPITALS LIMITED, Nuffield Health, CIRCLE HEALTH GROUP LIMITED, Sancta Maria Hospital.
Suggested considerations
Derived from this Event's rating and type — prompts for your team to evaluate, not reported facts and not recommendations.
- Monitor for explicit timing evidence.
- Determine whether internal exposure warrants earlier investigation.
No explicit date was tightly bound to the matched event text, so no occurrence date is claimed.
Suggested Considerations
These are prompts for a procurement team to evaluate, generated from this Event's rating and type. They are not reported facts and not instructions — ProcIntel does not know your contracts, suppliers or exposure.
- Monitor for explicit timing evidence.
- Determine whether internal exposure warrants earlier investigation.
How to read this Event
- Source facts what the original source reported.
- ProcIntel assessment ProcIntel's own interpretation of those facts.
- Consideration a suggested question for your team — never a recommendation to act.
Source Facts
Only what the sources reported. Nothing on this page is ProcIntel's interpretation.
Recorded source facts
Contract award notice published on UK Find a Tender by Cardiff and Vale University Health Board. Procurement: Outsourcing of Othopeadic Procedures. Description: This notice relates to the intention to award a contract for the commissioning of Othopeadic procedures by Cardiff University Health Board (CAVUHB), Cwm Taf Morgannwg University Health Board (CTMUHB) and Swansea Bay University Health Board)SBUHB) following a mini-competition under the Outsourcing of Clinical, Surgical & Diagnostics Services Framework Agreement (PRO-OJEULT-50776). The Health Servi Category: services. Value: GBP 9,229,879.41 (largest of 2 stated award/contract values). Supplier(s): St Joseph's Hospital Ltd, PRACTICE PLUS GROUP HOSPITALS LIMITED, Nuffield Health, CIRCLE HEALTH GROUP LIMITED, Sancta Maria Hospital.
This Event rests on a single report. It has not been corroborated by a second, independent source.
-
Contract award notice published on UK Find a Tender by Cardiff and Vale University Health Board. Procurement: Outsourcing of Othopeadic Procedures. Description: This notice relates to the intention to award a contract for the commissioning of Othopeadic procedures by Cardiff University Health Board (CAVUHB), Cwm Taf Morgannwg University Health Board (CTMUHB) and Swansea Bay University Health Board )SBUHB) following a mini-competition under the Outsourcing of Clinical, Surgical & Diagnostics Services Framework Agreement (PRO-OJEULT-50776). The Health Servi Category: services. Value: GBP…
Open original report → find-tender.service.gov.uk
Linked Signals
Every collected Signal that contributed to this Event, with how it was matched.
| Published | Headline | Source | Matched text | Extraction confidence | Method |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 20th October 2026 | Contract award: Cardiff and Vale University Health Board - Outsourcing of Othopeadic Procedures (GBP 9,229,879.41) | UK Find a Tender Service OCDS API | framework agreement | 95.0 | high precision phrase |
Entities
The real-world companies, places, commodities and organisations this Event involves.
Country 1
- United Kingdom reused entity extraction · confidence 75.0
Full linking detail
| Entity | Type | Link method | Confidence | Source article |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| United Kingdom | Country | reused entity extraction | 75.0 | article |
Why ProcIntel Rates This
Every rating below is produced from the logged facts by consistent, rules-based scoring — never from the tone or wording of the source.
Significance Significance estimates the potential procurement impact of the event, including factors such as supply, cost, operations, geography and strategic importance.
2 · Moderate- This type of disruption is typically contained/limited for procurement.
- A single geography identified so far.
- No specific organisation linked yet — geographies, commodities and routes do not count as organisations.
- No procurement category has been determined for this event.
- Time horizon is not yet assessed for individual Events; a standard short-term assumption is used.
Confidence Confidence indicates how reliable ProcIntel considers the event assessment based on the quality, quantity and independence of the supporting evidence. It does not measure the event's importance.
3 · Moderate- Reported by at least one primary/official source.
- Reported by a single source so far — not yet independently corroborated.
- Some key facts (e.g. exact date) are still missing or unconfirmed.
- Evidence is current — updated within the last week.
Urgency How soon the evidence already identified for this event suggests action may be needed. Unknown means no sufficiently explicit or quantified timing evidence has been identified -- ProcIntel never infers a timeframe where the evidence does not support one.
UnknownTiming not established. No sufficiently explicit or quantified timing evidence has been identified. Procintel has not inferred urgency where timing evidence is insufficient.
Impact Direction Whether the procurement impact of this development is assessed as negative, positive, or neutral/mixed.
PositiveProvisional default — not yet reviewed.